Contact us: Toll-free: 1-800-663-1351, Local: 604-734-4886, Mon-Wed, Sat 10-6, Thurs-Fri 10-9

Smack Dab in the Middle (CD)

Recorded by the Hal Leonard Jazz Orchestra and Conducted by John Clayton
Usually ships in 2-3 weeks(1)


Recorded by the Hal Leonard Jazz Orchestra and conducted by John Clayton, here is a terrific CD of arrangements by John Clayton, Sammy Nestico and Mike Tomaro all for vocal soloist with big band. Everett Greene and Ann Chamberlain are the featured vocalists. Includes: Smack Dab in the Middle, I'm Gonna Live 'Til I Die, Satin Doll, Jingle Bells, Nice 'n' Easy, Teach Me Tonight, I'm Just a Lucky So and So, For All We Know, Do Nothin' 'Til You Hear from Me, How Insensitive, You Are So Beautiful and Save Your Love for Me.

Song List:

  • Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me Duke Ellington Bob Russell
  • For All We Know Sam M. Lewis J. Fred Coots
  • How Insensitive Insensatez Vinicius De Moraes Norman Gimbel Antonio Carlos Jobim Astrud Gilberto
  • I'm Gonna Live Till I Die Al Hoffman Walter Kent Manny Kurtz
  • I'm Just A Lucky So And Mack David Duke Ellington
  • Jingle Bells J. Pierpont John Clayton Arr.
  • Nice N' Easy Alan Bergman Marilyn Lew Spence Frank Sinatra Barbra Streisand
  • Satin Doll Johnny Mercer Billy Strayhorn Duke Ellington
  • Save Your Love For Me Buddy Johnson
  • Smack Dab In The Middle Charles E. Calhoun
  • Teach Me Tonight Sammy Cahn Gene Depaul
  • You Are So Beautiful Billy Preston Bruce Fisher Joe Cocker

Additional Information:

Publisher: Hal Leonard
Catalogue Number: 07011581
Northwest Product Number: 118-1903-61-004

  1. Northwest Music does not guarantee the accuracy of online stock levels. To confirm availability of an item, please contact our store directly.
  2. While we will do our best to ensure you receive the quantity you indicate, if the quantity ordered exceeds our current stock levels, your order may take additional time to complete. Please contact Northwest Music to confirm availability. Some items, such as choral octavos, have a set minimum purchasing quantity.
  3. The sound and page samples we provide on our website are courtesy our publishers, who provide the samples in different ways. Audio samples are MP3 files, and will either load in your browser or will prompt you to download and open them in an application of your choice (such as iTunes or Windows Media Player). Page samples are in either JPG or PDF format, and can open in your browser, or in Adobe Acrobat Reader.