Contact us: Toll-free: 1-800-663-1351, Local: 604-734-4886, Mon-Wed, Sat 10-6, Thurs-Fri 10-9

Georgia on My Mind & Other Songs by Hoagy Carmichael - Jazz Play-Along Volume 56 (Set)

Jazz Play-Along Series Volume 56 Book/CD Pack
In Stock(1)
JAZZ12Audio Samples AvailablePage Samples Available


For use with all Bb, Eb and C instruments, the Jazz Play-Along Series is the ultimate learning tool for all jazz musicians. With musician-friendly lead sheets, melody cues and other split-track choices on the included CD, this first-of-its-kind package makes learning to play jazz easier than ever before. FOR STUDY, each tune includes a split track with: Melody cue with proper style and inflection • Professional rhythm tracks • Choruses for soloing • Removable bass part • Removable piano part.

FOR PERFORMANCE, each tune also has: An additional full stereo accompaniment track (no melody) • Additional choruses for soloing. Includes 10 songs: Georgia on My Mind • Heart and Soul • I Get Along Without You Very Well (Except Sometimes) • In the Cool, Cool, Cool of the Evening • Lazy River • Lazybones • One Morning in May • Rockin' Chair • Skylark • Stardust.

Song List:

  • Georgia On My Mind Stuart Gorrell Hoagy Carmichael Ray Charles Willie Nelson
  • Heart And Soul Frank Loesser Hoagy Carmichael
  • I Get Along Without You Very Well Except Sometimes Hoagy Carmichael
  • In The Cool Of Evening Johnny Mercer Hoagy Carmichael
  • Lazy River Hoagy Carmichael Sidney Arodin Bobby Darin
  • Lazybones Johnny Mercer Hoagy Carmichael
  • One Morning In May Mitchell Parish Hoagy Carmichael
  • Rockin' Chair Hoagy Carmichael
  • Skylark Johnny Mercer Hoagy Carmichael
  • Stardust Mitchell Parish Hoagy Carmichael Artie Shaw

Audio/Page Samples

Hal Leonard has provided audio and/or page samples for this selection:(3)

Additional Information:

Publisher: Hal Leonard
Catalogue Number: 00843056
Northwest Product Number: 122-0820-00-003

  1. Northwest Music does not guarantee the accuracy of online stock levels. To confirm availability of an item, please contact our store directly.
  2. While we will do our best to ensure you receive the quantity you indicate, if the quantity ordered exceeds our current stock levels, your order may take additional time to complete. Please contact Northwest Music to confirm availability. Some items, such as choral octavos, have a set minimum purchasing quantity.
  3. The sound and page samples we provide on our website are courtesy our publishers, who provide the samples in different ways. Audio samples are MP3 files, and will either load in your browser or will prompt you to download and open them in an application of your choice (such as iTunes or Windows Media Player). Page samples are in either JPG or PDF format, and can open in your browser, or in Adobe Acrobat Reader.